PDA

View Full Version : H22 motor or turbocharger

89ACCORD-LXI
10-08-2006, 09:41 PM
ok this has been a topic about my little car.What all kind of stuff will I need to do the swap or should I just turbo my A20?Im wanting to do one of the options but my friends want my to buy a H22 block and built it up and go ahead and turbo the H22..what will I come out better doing?Now keep in mind I was born into the car world a nissan guy so im still learning about hondas.So if you have any smart replies just please keep em to yourselves please and thank you

snoopyloopy
10-08-2006, 09:47 PM
how deep are your pockets? you can get an turbo a20 putting out pretty good numbers, maybe even damn near 300 whp. and all that on ~$4000. with $4000, you'd be really hard-pressed to even have an h22 swapped in unless you do all the wiring and mount work yourself. then you still have to get it built for turbo and all. so it all goes back to my original question. and the answer to your question rests on your answer to mine.

SovietSuperSoldier
10-08-2006, 09:55 PM
B20 turbo!!!! Fuck H22 turbo. You can get 300 whp with a B20 turbo'd. Just check out Tonybaker12 on streetfire or something. That beast is amazing. And he's pushing 400whp!!!!

89ACCORD-LXI
10-08-2006, 09:57 PM
whats the B20 in?or what about just a B18 in there?

SovietSuperSoldier
10-08-2006, 10:02 PM
whats the B20 in?or what about just a B18 in there?

Oh jeeze:omg: How long have you owned your car or even been on here?
The B20a or B20a5 is in the 1988-1991 Honda Prelude.

MessyHonda
10-08-2006, 10:13 PM

thoes dont fit our car...only the JDM b20a fit...it also fits the 2nd gen lude....but they are rare...i think i have only seen like 2 H22 on a 3gee....the b18 is a popular engine but you have to get the mounts and the axles so it can bolt right in.

snoopyloopy
10-08-2006, 10:16 PM