PDA

View Full Version : a20a to b20a

c_bo
10-19-2006, 06:16 PM
I'm new to this honda stuff. Used to be a huge DSM guy. Got an 87' Accord LX. From looking at pics I think I have the a20a. Its carbed. I want to go to a DOHC V-TECH engine. I need to know which motor to start hunting down and a thread title that may have a walk through on how to do this motor swap. Thanks for the help guys.

nswst8
10-19-2006, 07:44 PM
Your looking at alot of custom fabrication, the only straight drop in units are a rare find b20a, I think the guys in New zeland are trying to import some but they won't be cheap.

Other than that H22 are a possibility but the only custom mounting kits are out of production

Good luck,

mkymonkey
10-19-2006, 07:48 PM
well a few guys here have successfully installed a b18 into their car. and thats without the kits. might want to start doing a lil research, a couple of guys to look into are wickedaccord and legend master

have fun lol

Legend_master
10-19-2006, 07:53 PM
Your looking at alot of custom fabrication, the only straight drop in units are a rare find b20a, I think the guys in New zeland are trying to import some but they won't be cheap.
Other than that H22 are a possibility but the only custom mounting kits are out of production
Good luck,

Actually they never made an h22 mounting kit only a b-series and that is not available anymore. What you should really look into doing is converting your a20 to and EFI(fuel injected) motor and fully rebuilding it than convert it to OBD1 and turbo that bad boy. I believe you will be happy with the results, but if you want a DOHC motor your going to have to do some serious metal work. Good luck

MessyHonda
10-19-2006, 09:13 PM