PDA

View Full Version : Hello, an intro

irondragon013
11-06-2006, 06:47 PM
Hi y'all. Just thought I would introduce my self. I'm Steven fron Augusta Ga and am a complete noob to cars in general but have learned a lot just from reading this forum. My parents got me an 89 accord LXI with an automatic:deal: . I hope to fix this car up and get some better power out of the old a20 engine. The trasmission needs to be replaced as it shakes violently if you try to accelerate form a dead start in first:thumbdn: . So I use the 2nd gear on the shifter like its a manual. My dad used to be a machanic and will be helping me not to kill my car when I work on it:chainsaw:

russiankid
11-06-2006, 06:53 PM
Hi y'all. Just thought I would introduce my self. I'm Steven fron Augusta Ga and am a complete noob to cars in general but have learned a lot just from reading this forum. My parents got me an 89 accord LXI with an automatic:deal: . I hope to fix this car up and get some better power out of the old a20 engine. The trasmission needs to be replaced as it shakes violently if you try to accelerate form a dead start in first:thumbdn: . So I use the 2nd gear on the shifter like its a manual. My dad used to be a machanic and will be helping me not to kill my car when I work on it:chainsaw::welcome: Try doing fluid change in your tranny. New engine mounts will help with the viabration or shakes as you mentioned.

MessyHonda
11-06-2006, 06:57 PM
:welcome: sounds like you got a nice project car....i say its time to do a 5 speed swap so all your mods wont blow up the automatic....when you have time...post some pics:thumbup:

irondragon013
11-06-2006, 07:28 PM