PDA

View Full Version : n00b warning(a-pexi s-afcII)

propr'one
12-02-2006, 02:54 AM
As some of you who have helped me already with my audio install know, i'm a COMPLETE noob when it comes to hondas. (but i did do some reading)

I've learned that my LX-i (even though it has a Ex-i badge on it) doesn't have central computer controlled timing for the cylinders.

Now i have an A'PEXi S-AFCII that i just bought for my bmw. Since i live in canada, it will be practically forever until i see that car again, and my honda is growing on me, so i'd like to treat it (myself:D)

Is it possible to wire up the apexi to my accord?

Is there a plug and play harness?
(if there isn't, i found a link to ECU pinouts on all 3 connectors, should come in handy)

Overall, is there any reason why this wouldn't work?

Thanks in advance guys. Every time i drive my honda i learn more and more why so many people love these things:)

AccordEpicenter
12-02-2006, 09:59 AM
itll work but there is no plug and play harness, youd need to wire it in manually with the ecu under the seat.

snoopyloopy
12-02-2006, 10:12 AM
^what he said^
but anything is possible with enough time, interest, and money. if you already have it, then it's mostly a matter of time and interest.

MessyHonda
12-02-2006, 10:36 AM
people like do to OBD1 for turbo set ups

shepherd79
12-02-2006, 11:04 AM
it would be waist of your time to wire it up.
unless you have turbo, supercharger, Nitrous or build up NA engine, you won't see any diff.

bobafett
12-02-2006, 11:14 AM
i have an safc2 hooked up on my car. it was not very difficult. my only advice is to make sure you don't let anyone else wire it up for you. i had a couple people help me and it was all messed up. i took my time and looking through a wiring diagram and got it working perfectly after redoing all the wires except the power wire hahaha...