PDA

View Full Version : want to build up my car

cavalierboy02
12-12-2006, 10:12 PM
ok im pickin up a 89 accord and im lookin at slapin a turbo on it.

how much boost can these motors hold and what kind of injectors do you all run

im looking for speed and i want to go cheep the turbo kit is going to be a junck yard kit i got a turbo off a ford tbird that ill be useing and im going to go cheep seen its just a toy to play with and im only dropin 300 on the car needs a water pump and body sucks but im not lookin for looks just speed

now im new to honda motors so any info will be great

jeff

MessyHonda
12-12-2006, 10:17 PM
make sure you pick up a fuel injected car...or you will be hating life

:welcome: to the site maing!

Civic Accord Honda
12-12-2006, 10:36 PM
sup dude and welcome to 3geez :thumbup:

ZackieDarko
12-12-2006, 10:54 PM
http://www.3geez.com/forum/search.php before asking any qusetions :)

gfrg88
12-13-2006, 07:03 AM
look in the FAQ section :welcome:

and another thing, theres fast, cheap, not reliable... and theres fast, not cheap, reliable... not fast, cheap, reliable. ;) choose one.....

cavalierboy02
12-13-2006, 08:17 AM
i dont really car much about the car its just going to be a race car lol i want it to hold up but im not going all out and dropin 5grand on it lol i may when this motor blows i may do a swap but rite now im not to worry about it i have my cavalier i drvie evey day and my nissan im building for looks now i want to go fast i was going to build the cavalier but theres more honda parts out there and cheeper

MessyHonda
12-13-2006, 08:38 AM
we dont have alot of aftermarket but yeah....your turbo will have to be custom...but if you get junkyard parts it might work...just not very reliable.....so yeah like i said make sure the car is a lx-i or and se-i

'89AccordLX(Rus)
12-13-2006, 08:42 AM