PDA

View Full Version : having a bad day losing hope

spades
03-29-2007, 03:53 PM
We after letting the accord sit since may/06 I thought it would be a good time to get the car back on the road. got a new battery for it and when installing it I managed to touch the positive to the neg (i'm suck a loser) now the car starts ok but with little power audio turns on and off windows got up slowly and when you turn it off the power stays on. I’m lost guy maybe someone can figure it out for me. Maybe the computer????

buttaz1
03-29-2007, 07:06 PM
im no mechanic
but posiable the computer try disconnecting the battery in a why that it will reset the computer i donno how it happends on accords maybe some one will answer that.
but maybe your batter did you replace that ?
oh try this try reving it to like 3 or 4k and then turn up your windows and and your audio
and if your lucky enough you will have a fun time looking for a short circute some where
i hope i helped alil some one should tell you if i am a dumb ass
~rob

EricW
03-29-2007, 07:16 PM
The power stays on to what exactly? Is the engine still running? I'm assuming the key is out of the ignition.

ZackieDarko
03-29-2007, 07:36 PM
i have crossed the + and - terminals before and it didn't do anything to me

maybe its something unrelated to your shocking experience

Vanilla Sky
03-29-2007, 07:54 PM
carbureted or fuel injected?

buttaz1
03-29-2007, 08:18 PM
i think its carbed says he is a dx user

forrest89sei
03-29-2007, 08:22 PM
i think its carbed says he is a dx user
:bong:

UM I hope thats a joke.

Cuz being a DX USER, LX USER, LX-i USER, SE-i USER, 2.0 SI USER is based solely on the amount of posts you've made on the forum, nothing to do with what car you own, LOL

buttaz1
03-29-2007, 08:30 PM
lol leave me alone its been a long day and my new pos accord is leaking fumes in my car i think?
lol hmmm ganja

spades
03-30-2007, 05:43 AM