PDA

View Full Version : Help!!!!!!!!

caleb_accord_88_lx
07-09-2007, 11:43 AM
hey guys im really new to building third gens and was wondering what all can be done to mine to make it faster and what engines i could swap with without having to to major custom mounts and stuff what would just drop right in??? any help or is my sohc good enough to build off of even tho its carbureated

Legend_master
07-09-2007, 11:46 AM
hey guys im really new to building third gens and was wondering what all can be done to mine to make it faster and what engines i could swap with without having to to major custom mounts and stuff what would just drop right in??? any help or is my sohc good enough to build off of even tho its carbureated

Please go read through the forum, there is a section completely devoted to engine swaps. Go there and read around. I could just tell you the answer, but you will learn much more by searching. I will give you a hint about the stock motor, you need to convert to Fuel injection if you want to make some real power.

caleb_accord_88_lx
07-09-2007, 12:03 PM
what is a guesstimated price range on how to change it to lxi??

2oodoor
07-09-2007, 12:04 PM
I will give you a hint about the stock motor, you need to convert to Fuel injection if you want to make some real power.
Final answer?

oh sorry no million dollars 4 U.....for raw power, carbs rule

Fuel Injection does have it's advantages true, and on a stock motor that is (one) good way to get more horsepower.
I got a lot more power with the 32/36 Weber carb over stock carb without really getting into the secondaries, and you can get even more with a 48 weber non progressive carb.
Best bang for the buck though would be motor swap.

Legend_master
07-09-2007, 12:07 PM
what is a guesstimated price range on how to change it to lxi??

Well, that all depends on how much you get parts at the Junkyard for and how much work you do yourself.

Final answer?

oh sorry no million dollars 4 U.....for raw power, carbs rule