PDA

View Full Version : new member w/88 coupe

88_accord
08-10-2007, 06:51 PM
i don't know if this is the right place to do intro...
i try seaching and see if there is about not doing stuff like that here but no i didn't find any...
-if i post in the wrong place please let me know..

anyway...
-i'm a new member here and didn't know that there is this place of this year of accord until a member from "cb7tuner" told me about this site..
his screen name here is "HondaEnthusiast1980"...=thanks buddy..:)
and another one "a18a"= thanks...:)

-I just brought a 88 accord dx coupe blue(not sure about the color) auto (i know) w/115xxx miles last few weeks ago...
For $400-not too bad...Body in ok shape(not the best)...
-Don't know so much about the carb engine(first time buying this year of accord)...but doesn't mean i'm new to honda...

-have already read some stuff but not all of it...maybe you guys can point me to where to read all this stuuff about this year of accord..

other than that heres the pictures..(not the best,i know)
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p51ccdde9db0022aea8bc272933727aa3/e867fb25.jpg
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p64185b2be7d9942649d7323210c0ae73/e867fb1d.jpg
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/peda8858134f005e83ddd317e46adb8e7/e867fb10.jpg
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p801be77d2621cb2d5a708ffbc43c4089/e867fb08.jpg
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p492c466cf043fdd97e91e4e530e9e635/e82a72a7.jpg

3rdgenhatchDX
08-10-2007, 07:52 PM
:welcome:

Nice coupe too bad you got a dx :( i see no power mirrors, windows, door locks, no aluminum wheels, pop out that other fog hole cover ;) let's see, paint fade not too bad, wash it paint it and swap the tranny :)

again nice car!

88_accord
08-10-2007, 08:01 PM