PDA

View Full Version : Rolling idle? so close

Demon1024
08-25-2007, 03:11 AM
Hey everyone ive been working on my little beast for a few years now it sat a while once i got my 96cord but it needs a new clutch now and i cant afford it so here it goes. finished getting rid of the trouble codes (fast idle valve and tw senser) got it idling right sitting still but if its moving it goes to about 2200. Is there a way to adjust this idle? this is at anything but a complete stop.
88 lxi-hatch 28x,xxx 5-speed

Demon1024
08-25-2007, 11:22 AM
going to work it was 2500-3000

LX-incredible
08-25-2007, 11:03 PM
Was it a 5-speed originally? The auto ECUs will up the idle when in motion.

Demon1024
08-26-2007, 03:30 AM
The car was yes. the motor itself came from an auto. i didnt replace the shaft comin out of the water pump but everything else was already on the car. i had to reroute the hoses to one of the sensors, the one on the front of the intake could that do it? the motor is now a bt from an 86 but the intake is the same from the 88.

LX-incredible
08-26-2007, 09:55 AM
So the ECU is the 88 5-speed? What is the idle set at?

Demon1024
08-26-2007, 04:48 PM
bout 950 when im sitting still but once it goes 2 mile an hour it goes to 2500-3000

LX-incredible
08-26-2007, 07:19 PM
So the ECU is the 88 5-speed?