PDA

View Full Version : Weird turbo Q

koss007
11-15-2007, 11:28 PM
i have a extra draw-through turbo system for my VW .. i was wondering can i use a turbo header to mount it (its a t3/t4 flange and my VW motor is a 2110cc so it will have enough fuel) ?? or am i just carzy

Ps.. i want to stay carbed just ideas flying through my head .. I konw there will be some issues but im a good mechanic and have a great understanding of the internal combustion and turbo systems

labeledsk8r
11-15-2007, 11:52 PM
if i remember corectly there was one guy who was running a pull threw turbo/carbed setup... if i also remember right the car didnt last to long, he ended up blowing the rings out of it.. but search around i know that atleast that thread is on here someplace, if i run across it i will post it up

guaynabo89
11-16-2007, 06:05 AM
post pics of what you got. I'd like to see how it looks.

koss007
11-16-2007, 11:35 AM
it looks like a turbo with a carb right in front..
...http://images.thesamba.com/vw/classifieds/pix/1684161.jpg
.. not my car but its the same setup.. i have a lot of extra shit laying around, because a VW always breaks something

2ndGenGuy
11-16-2007, 12:06 PM
I don't see why you couldn't do something like that on the Accord. Just have to run your own charge piping to the intake manifold, cut and weld some kind of flange that bolts where the old carb went. Not sure how much room you would have in front of the engine to fit the carb though.

AccordEpicenter
11-16-2007, 12:20 PM
go blowthrough, its a much better setup

labeledsk8r
11-16-2007, 12:22 PM
theres some old info on it, i still havent found the thread of the a20 with it though, but i know im not crazy...i know i have seen it...

ok i found the thread i was looking for before... i guess i looked this thread over when i was still a noob so lol its not a a20a3, its a cb3 accord with a carbed F20a3 engine but still about the same concept, anyways heres the thread