PDA

View Full Version : Don't use "newbie" as an argument

Grant2k
09-18-2002, 07:52 PM
Lately I have been seeing a lot of people using "newbie" as an insult. So what. I am basically a newbie, and even though I've gotten all the way to DX, i would never use newbie to insult somebody, even if i was an SE-i user. It's almost like racial slur. I'm not a sensitive person, but it's been bothering me. Plus, there are too many arguments going on on this board. I admit that i have traded some harsh words, but i going to stop that now. Let's calm down and talk about what we are all interested in, 86-89 Honda Accords, the best cars ever built. Later.

sanjay
09-18-2002, 11:02 PM
Deal.

Mike89Accordcom
09-18-2002, 11:38 PM
I've noticed it's like the term "new fish", or "freshman", you know that's how I see newbie being treated. Some are wacky. But remember, we were all newbies once!!!

Jdub07
09-19-2002, 07:59 AM
Even if you have 800 posts it doesn't mean your any less of a noob either. I see people on here that have a shit load of posts but aren't any furthur along the intelligent line then when they posted for the first time.

Jims 86LXI HB
09-19-2002, 09:20 AM
Originally posted by Jdub07
Even if you have 800 posts it doesn't mean your any less of a noob either. I see people on here that have a shit load of posts but aren't any furthur along the intelligent line then when they posted for the first time.

Ya know I've never used the term and I never look at a members post count in terms of posting a reply to a comment or question, I just don't care about post counts. But I will say that most of the post's that have drawn fire, do tend to be from so called newbies.

Neuspeed87lx
09-19-2002, 10:19 AM
quite you dx user ! just kiddin .....i agree with you

87accordlxi
09-19-2002, 12:50 PM
wwaaaaaaaaaaaa :crying:

89AccordNate
09-19-2002, 03:36 PM
I have 2000 posts, and Im still an idiot.

So, I made no progess, I shall be example #1.

Mike, please add your comments here... :D