PDA

View Full Version : spun bearings?

1987AccordLx-i
08-07-2008, 08:48 PM
heres a pic of the bearings... im no mad scientist but i know these are gone.. am i right?

http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p262/TOKYOBEAR8990/Image034.jpg

Nafs Asdf
08-07-2008, 08:49 PM
:redx:

Pico
08-07-2008, 08:51 PM
Pic no work...

1987AccordLx-i
08-07-2008, 08:51 PM
sorry guys.. upload took a while.. i got the pic up now on my first post.. what do you guys think?

forrest89sei
08-07-2008, 08:52 PM
heres a pic of the bearings... im no mad scientist but i know these are gone.. am i right?

http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p262/TOKYOBEAR8990/Image034.jpg

Yes

1987AccordLx-i
08-07-2008, 08:57 PM
ok so for sure these are gone.. how much would a set of these cost me? someone told me about 30 bucks for a set..

and another thing... would i have to resurface the crank or do something to it? it has faint indications of scratch marks.. idk if that would affect the new bearings

nswst8
08-07-2008, 09:08 PM
It all depends on how deep the scratches go, if the crank could be reground then you would just use a thicker set of bearings to take up the difference.

1987AccordLx-i
08-07-2008, 09:22 PM
It all depends on how deep the scratches go, if the crank could be reground then you would just use a thicker set of bearings to take up the difference.

well the crank doesnt have any "feelable" scratches but visual there is some..

nswst8
08-08-2008, 06:07 AM
Then I would just pick up some new bearings and install.

cygnus x-1
08-08-2008, 06:40 AM
Some slight scratches on the crank are probably ok unless you can feel them. You could also take to to a machine shop and ask what they think.

C|

2oodoor
08-08-2008, 08:00 AM
Looks like somebody already patched it once, better have the crank checked.

that second one looks like really dirty oil or no oil, for a good while.

2ndGenGuy
08-08-2008, 08:24 AM