PDA

View Full Version : '97 accord wagon with 180,000 for $2500?

detroit313
11-19-2008, 01:11 PM
what up my 3gee peeps? i havent been on in a while. seems like im only on here when i have a problem or a question. when i joined the forum i was a newbie with a $500 '88 LX-i with 87K on it. im still going strong with 160K at the moment with no signs of stopping. as usual, i come to you with a question...
i have the opportunity to pick up a vey clean '97 accord EX wagon for $2500.(2.2 Vtech automatic) very clean interior and it has no mech. problems,no leaks no rust which is rare for a michigan car and less than a year old goodyear 80,000 mile tires on it.
im just hung up on the 180,000 miles part for some reason. this dude is the 2nd owner and he had it since the 50k mark.
he also has a pile of service records. do you think its a good buy? i really like the car itself. im just weary of the mileage! i really dont feel comforatable piling my 5 y/o daughter and 3 y/o son in the 3 gee! know what i mean? please give me some input if you have any..

DBMaster
11-19-2008, 03:19 PM
I would love to find one just like it!

DBMaster
11-19-2008, 03:27 PM
what up my 3gee peeps? i havent been on in a while. seems like im only on here when i have a problem or a question. when i joined the forum i was a newbie with a $500 '88 LX-i with 87K on it. im still going strong with 160K at the moment with no signs of stopping. as usual, i come to you with a question...
i have the opportunity to pick up a vey clean '97 accord EX wagon for $2500.(2.2 Vtech automatic) very clean interior and it has no mech. problems,no leaks no rust which is rare for a michigan car and less than a year old goodyear 80,000 mile tires on it.
im just hung up on the 180,000 miles part for some reason. this dude is the 2nd owner and he had it since the 50k mark.