PDA

View Full Version : 3month project.. new to honda systems. Worth it?

TwinscrewPGT
01-07-2009, 02:11 PM
Ok 1st post im a newb to the 3rd gens..ok I lie Im a honda nub. I have a chance at a $200 88 or 89 dx 2.0? 5spd. Im bored so basically im going to get this as light as possible with few mods. Engine swap Bseries? F? H? I'm not afraid of converting to EFI But I do want a decent swap and yes it has to be DOHC or I wont touch it :) Im thinking b20 or b18 not sure. I dont want to search technical bs I want to hear some expierianced talkers what you put in.why and would you do it again if you went back in time. mid 14sec car and Id be happy.. car weights around 2500-2600 im guessing! lol striped weight? I just have to many thoughts flying through my head and its coming out as I type so excuse me and my randomness. ok pewp on it hit me with thoughts and ideas Thanks guys!.
Fazda Tuner
Rob

ghettogeddy
01-07-2009, 02:27 PM
Ok 1st post im a newb to the 3rd gens..ok I lie Im a honda nub. I have a chance at a $200 88 or 89 dx 2.0? 5spd. Im bored so basically im going to get this as light as possible with few mods. Engine swap Bseries? F? H? I'm not afraid of converting to EFI But I do want a decent swap and yes it has to be DOHC or I wont touch it :) Im thinking b20 or b18 not sure. I dont want to search technical bs I want to hear some expierianced talkers what you put in.why and would you do it again if you went back in time. mid 14sec car and Id be happy.. car weights around 2500-2600 im guessing! lol striped weight? I just have to many thoughts flying through my head and its coming out as I type so excuse me and my randomness. ok pewp on it hit me with thoughts and ideas Thanks guys!.
Fazda Tuner
Rob

well if you wont serach then you came to the wrong place specially to be so blunt about not searching all the info your gona find is from the same people that would beposting to you but why woudl they want to post it twice lol