PDA

View Full Version : Need help choosing accord:

iHATCHBACK
01-13-2009, 04:42 PM
I want to know all the models of the 3g accord.

So if I were reading a forsale ad w/no pics I'd no how to identify if it is a hatch or not if they did not clarify if it is one.

Basically I am wanting a 3g hatch and want to know what all models the hatch came in such as ex/dx etc .. and how often is it to find in 5spd?.

thanks im completely new to these cars,Im great w/all other chassis but this one.

:toilet:

A18A
01-13-2009, 05:02 PM
:welcome: to the site, heres all i know about what you want to know

dx - a20a1 (carbed) base model
lx - a20a1 (carbed) not so base model
lx-i - a20a3 (efi) model.

i think the lx-i is the highest model a hatch goes to. someone will correct me if i'm wrong though :)

LX-incredible
01-13-2009, 05:37 PM
They only made the hatches and coupes in the DX and LX-i submodels. LX-i was fuel injected and has power windows, mirrors, and stuff... Power locks were only used on the sedans. Interior and body color combinations make it pretty easy to tell models from pictures. You can have your first experience with our fabulous search engine looking for that...

iHATCHBACK
01-13-2009, 06:10 PM
hahhahaa darn searching .. hahhaa hanks guys im just looking for a fuel injected model hatch so badly right now.

Demon1024
01-14-2009, 12:46 AM
where r u?
i got something you could piece together...:)

iHATCHBACK
01-14-2009, 08:37 AM
where r u?
i got something you could piece together...:)

I do not want to piece anything together,I only buy cars from original owners in great shape.or second owners in fair shape.

2ndGenGuy
01-14-2009, 09:14 AM
Well there is always the bright red with black interior. That's always a DX. Been like that since the 1g Accord. I don't know any other ways to tell. They look identical outside otherwise as far as I can tell. But all 3g Accords look the same to me. :-P

cubert
01-14-2009, 09:30 AM