PDA

View Full Version : 4G radiator

Tomisimo
02-10-2009, 06:47 AM
Has anyone tried to fit a 4G radiator? I think it would be better for cooling and its lighter as its made of aluminum.
I think that hoses dont line up, but thats not a problem as I'm thinking to replace all to silicone blues anyway..

And How about 4G interior? what you guys think about that?

Rendon LX-i
02-10-2009, 08:32 AM
its to big. maybe with some modification it would but i compared and its close but i would hack up my support for that man

Tomisimo
02-10-2009, 11:17 AM
its to big. maybe with some modification it would but i compared and its close but i would hack up my support for that man

Is it to wide or to high? if its to wide, than it sudnt be to hard as Im a certified welder now and can just TIG it to fit.. I'm going to need new suport anyways, because after my accident It seems I cant get it straight no mater what I doo,,
Take a look
http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k313/Tomisimo/My%20Honda/02072007087.jpg?t=1234293324

You see that gap on the passenger side? it just want line up.. :(

A18A
02-10-2009, 11:49 AM
that sucks :( seems that even on fixed headlight accords the headlights never like to be aligned properly with the rest of the body :(

Rendon LX-i
02-10-2009, 12:52 PM
its tall...but you can always try it bro.

thegreatdane
02-10-2009, 02:27 PM
the 4g radiator is 2.5cm taller. so you will need to reposition the lower radiator mounts and the spacing of them might be a bit different.

I'm installing a 90-93 integra radiator at the moment. To make that fit perfectly I have to mod the mounts and the radiator itself as well.

Tomisimo
02-10-2009, 03:30 PM
I see :( ehh well Nothing is easy with our cars no, but this is fun tho :D

Dane can you tell me what can be wrong with my front? I have slided under the side rail.. and now this, this annoys me.. that gap there! any advice?

OldSkoolA20accord
02-10-2009, 04:01 PM