PDA

View Full Version : ISO Swap help

Accord Bob
04-25-2009, 04:19 PM
hey im new to these fourms and i just got a 88 accord Lxi A20A3 MPFI 5 speed MT and well the Transmission is SHOT its an act of god to get it to go in to first when the car is running and it wont go in to 3rd at all it grands soooo badly and 5th is just like neutral and i have been looking for a parts car or just the transmission and well everyone i know is telling me to swap it so i looked at the mounts and there weird from all of the other honda accords i have worked on and i dont think anything will just drop right in

so im wondering if any motor will just drop right in and if not where would i be able to get a jumper harness and the motor mounts for it

also wondering if any other transmissions will bolt right up to it and work like it should

Civic Accord Honda
04-25-2009, 05:42 PM
lol theres nothing wrong with an A20A3 they are good reliable and make some decent power So i would just replace the transmission or rebuild it, but if u really want to swap it no engine will bolt right in except for the B20A's that came in them from factory in japan. and finding one is going to be a huge pain in the ass.
so if you really want to swap check out
dick head racing, he made some mounts to bolt in any B-series engine.
http://www.3geez.com/forum/showthread.php?t=67310

Accord Bob
04-26-2009, 07:42 PM
lol theres nothing wrong with an A20A3 they are good reliable and make some decent power So i would just replace the transmission or rebuild it, but if u really want to swap it no engine will bolt right in except for the B20A's that came in them from factory in japan. and finding one is going to be a huge pain in the ass.
so if you really want to swap check out
dick head racing, he made some mounts to bolt in any B-series engine.
http://www.3geez.com/forum/showthread.php?t=67310

well i cant find any transmissions or any rebuild kits for it

Demon1024
04-26-2009, 09:15 PM