PDA

View Full Version : I has 5 spd....

mushroom_toy
09-14-2009, 07:21 AM
And it was a huge pain in the ass, and If i get another auto car, I will never swap a manual into an auto again lol, (EDIT: that is fwd anyway) ill just buy a manual. Pulling the manual was easy. Pulling the auto was hell. And now my heater stays cold...and I have a few other simple things for fix like reverse lights, but its good to go, and thank god its done, I have to drive it tow work today. Heres a question, how stiff is yalls clutch and where does it let out. Mines about medium stiffness and lets out at the top, granted its been on the carbed car god knows how long, but I just decided to leave it in till I rebuild in a few months. It should last that long.:hsugh:

Joay
09-14-2009, 07:34 AM
Congratulations, I have my eye on a candidate for the swap so I'm studying my ass off atm. My clutch is pretty soft; feels perfectly normal in everyday driving but if I dump second it slips a lot. My action is all at the top too, I can disengage it entirely by pushing the pedal halfway to the floor.

2oodoor
09-14-2009, 08:42 AM
you all should check your adjustment, you could be driving with the clutch partially "pushed in" because it is not let all the way out. You should have some free play up at the top where nothing happens

Tdurr
09-14-2009, 09:08 AM
^^ how much free play? I guess ill have mine adjusted sometime soon.

but GLAD TO HEAR THIS LUKE!!! woot. finally 5 speed. ready for tunerfest??

2oodoor
09-14-2009, 12:35 PM
^^ how much free play? I guess ill have mine adjusted sometime soon.

but GLAD TO HEAR THIS LUKE!!! woot. finally 5 speed. ready for tunerfest??

not exactly sure what the HOnda spec is but in general all applications I like between 1-2 inch of movement before feeling resistance. It is very simple to adjust, you may want to remove the panel by the tranny on the pass side underneath.

Tomisimo
09-14-2009, 12:43 PM
W00t w00t Finally, about time you grow up :P Jk man..