PDA

View Full Version : B20B B20Z CRV Engine

blackjersey
02-02-2010, 06:31 AM
Hello guys! I found this engine and ready to order it. I was told that I can put this engine and swap it to my stock Honda Accord 1987 LX-i FI engine using series B mounts from innovative.

Link:

http://www.jdmenginedepot.com/jdm_engine_details/147/Honda_B20B_B20Z_CRV

I called the company today and when he asked me what type of car and model im gonna swap this engine to, he kinda said thats impossible or he never heard of such conversion.

Im a noob as well but if this can be done I'll order it right away!

Please help!

Tomisimo
02-02-2010, 06:46 AM
its possible yes, dont listen to this guy.. the main problem with this swap is wiring and sorting out axles. You can put B16tec head on that engine and you'll be pushing 260hp boundaries..

Tomisimo
02-02-2010, 06:56 AM
I just bont understand, why not go for B18C engine at once, same amount of work and greater aftermarket support..

A18A
02-02-2010, 07:01 AM
whats that thing over the intake manifold?

Nafs Asdf
02-02-2010, 07:08 AM
I just bont understand, why not go for B18C engine at once, same amount of work and greater aftermarket support..

A B18C costs about four times as much as the B20B

stat1K
02-02-2010, 07:11 AM
i didn't click the image but i'm sure it's the b20z's intake box that you're questioning, seriously though can we start closing these threads?

i sware to god.

labeledsk8r
02-02-2010, 07:16 AM
^ lol

Edison Carasio
02-02-2010, 07:18 AM
A B18C costs about four times as much as the B20B

+1, plus it produces more tq than the B18C. A VTEC head and high compression pistons should produce more power than the B18C and more tq.

A18A
02-02-2010, 08:30 AM
i didn't click the image but i'm sure it's the b20z's intake box that you're questioning, seriously though can we start closing these threads?

i sware to god.

lol i learnt something new

geej07
02-02-2010, 08:45 AM