PDA

View Full Version : Low beam bulb replacement?

drock
01-03-2011, 05:40 AM
Once again, i am pretty new to this car. My question is, can i just replace the bulbs in my low beams like with an aftermarket bulb? If so, can someone tell me the bulb size? I cannot find the owners manual at the moment.

Thanks in advance.

nswst8
01-03-2011, 07:18 AM
H6054 Silverstar, I have just replaced mine. Oreilly's had the best price @ $19.99 each.

RAZR
01-03-2011, 09:24 AM
H6054 Silverstar, I have just replaced mine. Oreilly's had the best price @ $19.99 each.

are those conversions? or is it sealed beam like oem?

Pico
01-03-2011, 09:26 AM
are those conversions? or is it sealed beam like oem?

Sealed

nswst8
01-03-2011, 09:46 AM
OEM sealed, the light is bright white. I highly recommend them. I have HID H4 bulbs and am changing them back to Silverstar H6054.

RAZR
01-03-2011, 09:55 AM
OEM sealed, the light is bright white. I highly recommend them. I have HID H4 bulbs and am changing them back to Silverstar H6054.

hmm thanks for the recomendation i prolly get a set of the silverstars.

charliekuney
01-03-2011, 10:33 AM

Are those the Ultra's or not?

lostforawhile
01-03-2011, 10:49 AM
do they still make the Hella conversions?

Pico
01-03-2011, 11:06 AM
do they still make the Hella conversions?

Yes...Hella E-Code (http://www.rallylights.com/detail.aspx?ID=744)

RAZR
01-03-2011, 11:49 AM
Yes...Hella E-Code (http://www.rallylights.com/detail.aspx?ID=744)

those r really expensive are there any cheaper?

Pico
01-03-2011, 11:53 AM

Do a search on ebay for Autopals, those are just as good and not so expensive

lostforawhile
01-03-2011, 12:06 PM

I've seen then sell cheaper used on eBay and occasionally here

lostforawhile
01-03-2011, 12:13 PM