PDA

View Full Version : Electrical Problem?

trevor129
01-12-2011, 12:46 PM
Hello, this is my first time posting on 3geez so please forgive me if this has already been brought up, although I think my problem is a little more unique than the others. I just bought my 87 accord LXI. I'm having some problems with the interior lights and door ajar sensors. The Dome light doesn't come on, although when it is set to the on or Door position, the left rear door open indicator in the dash illuminates even when the door is closed. When the Driver and left rear door are opened, the indicator doesn't show that the doors are open. In addition, the courtesy door lights do not come on for the right side doors when open. However, when the right side front and rear doors are open, the dash indicator shows that they are open, and the courtesy lights illuminate. When I jiggle the driver side door switch with the door open, the dash light shows that both front and left doors are open, but neither door lights illuminate, nor the dome light. Same goes for the trunk and glove box light, the trunk light doesn't illuminate, or indicate in the dash that it is open. I have done all the obvious, replaced bulbs, fuses, even the dome light assembly, with no luck. Although I don't believe it is related to the lights the rear speakers do not work with the stereo.
Does anybody have any ideas? Any help is appreciated. Thanks! -Trevor

Dr_Snooz
01-12-2011, 10:24 PM