PDA

View Full Version : best tires for a 15" rim

smufguy
10-13-2002, 03:53 PM
I am gonna buy a 15" rim or even a 16" (that is in remote case) . I wanna know what is the biggest tire size i can put on there. I wanna go with a 205. My guess on the 15" is a P205/50 tire. is that right? i wanna go with dunlop or goodyear. I got discount with HK Tires here in NJ, and they sell dunlp and goodyear and cooper shit. Besides, dunlop and goodyear are what i trust.

Site
10-13-2002, 04:00 PM
You're right, 205/50/15 is the biggest you can go with no rubbing. I got this info from Jim. He totally knows.

markmdz89hatch
10-13-2002, 07:16 PM
yep, and I've been running a 205/50/15 on my little rizz'ie for a few years now, and let me tell you... that's what you want. I promise that a 215/50 or 45 will scrub-a-dub-dub and you don't want that do you. OK, it's my b/day, that big 21, so ignoee r this poast b/c I'm a little too hammered to type. but that's what you want.

smufguy
10-13-2002, 07:57 PM
i wish we could be running 215. its sooo much rubber and damn the look of it from the back is just a killer. anywayz. i wish i was ricer and run 215 in the back. but hey, i am not one. 205 is awsone. so which one u guys like? dunlop, goodyear or Pirelli? I dont wanna go for yokohama or toyo or shit like that. i am a daily commuter and this car is gonna be just that, so u know not too much money on fancy tires. i am going for the z performance tires the ones with the pointed grove and with single side rotation. thanks again guys. :);) :smokin:

markmdz89hatch
10-13-2002, 08:02 PM