PDA

View Full Version : B series(b16,b18,b20) mounts for Accord

accord7
11-11-2011, 06:01 PM
I am a newbie and will be building up a 1989 Accord soon. Anyways was wondering if anybody needs some b series mounts made up. My shop just completed my H2b (h22 engine with gsr transmission) in my 98 civic. Not the same thing but they can build those mounts easier than my H2b. It would have to be a group buy of atleast 10 sets. They can make shift linkage and axles too. Let me know if interested. He accepts Paypal too if you want to go that way.

2ndGenGuy
11-11-2011, 06:10 PM
Sounds Legit. :ugh:

accord7
11-11-2011, 06:14 PM
Was that sarcasm? I can show pics of work that he has done. Its a small shop so he wants to put his name out there. Any questions I can answer them or get the answer for you. Let me know if anyone wants prices on mounts, axles, shift linkage.

accord7
11-11-2011, 06:50 PM
Here is the shop's website

eastcountyperformance.com

RAZR
11-11-2011, 07:01 PM
http://www.eastcountyperformance.com/

CzEcHy
11-11-2011, 07:24 PM
We need a full swap kit for our cars lol.. mounts, wiring harness, axles and etc.. we supply the motor then connect the rest and drive away happy instead of spending weeks to collect everything and piece it all together..

accord7
11-11-2011, 07:51 PM
Ok thats doable. Let me know if you have atleast 10 people for a group buy. I will let you know on prices. These will be for the LXI or Sei for the intial group buy. As far as wiring harnesses are concerned.

CzEcHy
11-11-2011, 08:51 PM
To bad I'm carburated.. I just figured I'd throw out the idea for all the FI members.

ShyBoyCA6
11-11-2011, 08:59 PM
hmm interesting would be good to make other mounts for this car like H/F/D series. im not saying for me but we had other noobs wanting to put these motors in the car. shit if you make some mounts for a F20B(s2000) motor and make it possible to make a rwd for the accord instead of putting the motor in the back :).

accord7
11-11-2011, 09:23 PM