PDA

View Full Version : New from Southern Oregon

m3g474rd
02-21-2012, 10:13 PM
Hi there wanted to say how much the forums have helped me with the work I have needed to do so far and given me a few ideas. I am new to Honda have been working on cars for years but will admit am at a bit of a loss of where to start lol. When I got the car it is pretty much stock save for a Weber install, with a Holley fuel regulator. Would appreciate any input that could be given on where a good place to start might be.

Dr_Snooz
02-22-2012, 10:27 PM
Would appreciate any input that could be given on where a good place to start might be.

Welcome! You might want to start by telling us what your plans are. Are you looking for a street racer, track car, factory restoration? Give us the lowdown and then post pics of your ride when you reach the 5 post minimum.

Legend_master
02-23-2012, 07:04 AM
Hi there wanted to say how much the forums have helped me with the work I have needed to do so far and given me a few ideas. I am new to Honda have been working on cars for years but will admit am at a bit of a loss of where to start lol. When I got the car it is pretty much stock save for a Weber install, with a Holley fuel regulator. Would appreciate any input that could be given on where a good place to start might be.

Considering how old these cars are, I would go over the suspension. The bearings, or ball joints failing can become a nightmare. As well the brake hoses should have a once over to make sure they are not dry rotted. Good luck with the car.

obdriver6
02-24-2012, 12:12 PM
:welcome:

A18A
02-24-2012, 01:41 PM
welcome!1

m3g474rd
02-25-2012, 08:30 AM