PDA

View Full Version : Aftermarket muffler for carbed 1989 lx

1989 Accord lx
05-16-2012, 04:10 PM
Hey guys newbie here! I have a bone stock (exept audio) 1989 accord lx carberated sedan. I wanted to replace the muffler with an aftermarket one to give it a better sound. I am considering a cherry bomb glasspack. But I dont want to sound like a ricer. Anyone have some input?

ShyBoyCA6
05-16-2012, 04:26 PM
Hey guys newbie here! I have a bone stock (exept audio) 1989 accord lx carberated sedan. I wanted to replace the muffler with an aftermarket one to give it a better sound. I am considering a cherry bomb glasspack. But I dont want to sound like a ricer. Anyone have some input?.

Yeah I got some imput....Search.

cygnus x-1
05-16-2012, 04:52 PM
Hey guys newbie here! I have a bone stock (exept audio) 1989 accord lx carberated sedan. I wanted to replace the muffler with an aftermarket one to give it a better sound. I am considering a cherry bomb glasspack. But I dont want to sound like a ricer. Anyone have some input?

Glass packs in general don't reduce noise much, so replacing the muffler with a glass pack will probably result in it being pretty loud. I don't have any specific recommendations, but a typical performance type muffler would probably work well if you still have a cat.

C|

1989 Accord lx
05-16-2012, 05:10 PM
Guess what... I searched BEFORE i posted

1989 Accord lx
05-16-2012, 06:43 PM
Glass packs in general don't reduce noise much, so replacing the muffler with a glass pack will probably result in it being pretty loud. I don't have any specific recommendations, but a typical performance type muffler would probably work well if you still have a cat.

C|

I have decided to go with a cherry bomb turbo. How hard would it be to install myself, dont want to spend the money if i can do it.

charliekuney
05-17-2012, 10:04 PM
Yeah I got some imput....Search.

If you searched the word "search" nothing but ShyBoyCA6 posts would show up.

The_Biker11