PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about buying this 3g, what do you think

tylersakal
09-27-2012, 06:18 PM
hey everyone, I'm new to 3g but not to the honda game. I'm thinking about picking up this 3g in my area and wanted to get an opinion on it. it's extremely clean for $500 and the interior is damn near mint.

http://reading.craigslist.org/cto/3275966610.html

Also, I'm waiting for the owner to email me back and I would like to go look at the car in person, is there anything in particular I should be looking for that a common thing for these cars to have either broken,leaking,not working?
Do you guys think its worth it? My plans once I get it are simple, top hat mod and slam it.lol is the lug pattern on these 4x114.3 like all the other accords? or is 4x100 cause ive seen alot of EK Si wheels, and wasnt sure if people were getting the redrilled or using adapter or what. also, what is the button/ switch inbetween the shifter and the Ebrake for?
Thanks tyler

RAZR
09-27-2012, 06:28 PM
Im assuming your not new to buying a car. Just go around the car with a fine tooth comb. Our cars are 4x100

elarson88
09-27-2012, 08:54 PM
The switch between the shifter and ebrake is the power antenna. I'd test it as they are known to break and are a pain in the ass to replace I hear... The car looks clean for $500. I paid $350 for mine but its in way worse shape.

tylersakal
09-28-2012, 04:26 AM
Im assuming your not new to buying a car. Just go around the car with a fine tooth comb. Our cars are 4x100
Actually, this will be the first car I'm buying for myself, I've gone to look at cars for other people though. I will be sure to go over it with a fine tooth comb. My main concern is if there is any more rust then shown and if there are a major problem with the engine/transmission.