PDA

View Full Version : Sold my Chevy truck for a Honda

Shawn87AccordDx
10-09-2012, 05:49 PM
Hi all,

I just sold my 1987 Chevy 4x4 truck & used the money to buy a 1987 Honda Accord Dx with 157xxx. It has a hookup for being towed behind an RV and was owned by an older couple, so I think a few of those miles might not be on the engine.

About me:
Former USMC machine gunner with 3/7. Served in Ramadi, Iraq in 2005 where I was injured by an IED blast & was retired medically. I'm now an associate youth pastor & run a leadership program at my church. Married since December 2010. We have 2 dogs, Gunner (pocket Beagle) & Bella (pocket Puggle).

I'm new to Honda's but the mpg is way better than the 11 I was getting in the truck.

I'm taking the car in to Greg's Japanese Auto for a full inspection on Friday, then doing a full tune up.

Shawn87AccordDx
10-09-2012, 05:57 PM
And here's a pic of the Dx...

http://i1263.photobucket.com/albums/ii640/Shawn_Seeley/Image_zps6d8c814b.jpg

elarson88
10-09-2012, 06:09 PM
Nice! It looks like a twin of the first 3gee I bought. These are great cars. Where do you live that you can find them with no rust?

Dr_Snooz
10-09-2012, 06:12 PM
Boy, if I had to choose between my 3g and my Chevy truck, it would be a tough call. Your new car looks epic. I hope the VA is taking good care of you.

Welcome!

2ndGenGuy
10-09-2012, 06:31 PM
What a minter! Your dogs should be right at home in the back with the seats folded down. :)

Shawn87AccordDx
10-09-2012, 07:18 PM
Nice! It looks like a twin of the first 3gee I bought. These are great cars. Where do you live that you can find them with no rust?

Kent, WA. About 30 minutes southeast of Seattle.

Honda Man
10-09-2012, 09:28 PM
Well dam that's a perrty lookin hatch ey! Welcome from Cali! That's one hell of a decision to go from an 87 Chevy to an 87 hatch. Vary good choice though!

charliekuney
10-12-2012, 06:08 PM
...it takes you 30 minutes to get from Seattle to Kent? lol