PDA

View Full Version : The battle for unemployment

jpingra5
05-04-2013, 09:33 PM
Yeah, so i'ts my very first time filing for unemployment in over the 10 years I have been legally on the books. And sure enough I encounter problems, that my friends haven't even though they been riding this train for 2+ years now. They have all my stuff messed up and I have to register for this class when I'm already registered (this is my favorite part of it). So 10 years ago I found my career job off of Career Link PA, which is funded by the state of Pennsylvania. So of course, I had to register with them and they took my SSN and all that. So today, I got a notice about registering with them because this is my first time on unemployment. I went to do it and they seen my SSN already in their database. So I thought that was no biggie, yeah okay my bad. I called the "hot-line" and they said they would send my "PIN" out to my last address they had. Well........I said that was 10 years ago and since then I have moved, had children and bought a house. So yeah...........I'm sure that will not work.....but wait..... quoting the lady on the phone "Unless you can provide me with your PIN number, we cannot complete your request." So pretty much, because I do not remember my PIN from 10 years ago I am f'd in the A for this one. So......I guess I'll just throw my middle finger at the government and collect my nontaxable cash income from side-work while I collect unemployment if I every get it......sooner or later.

Sorry but the wife don't wanna hear it so somebody has toooooooo!!!

PS>

I worked hard PA, please just stop jerking me around and pay me the unemployment that you didn't deny all these other people for who worked less than i have and are still collecting......

jpingra5
05-04-2013, 09:38 PM