PDA

View Full Version : jdm cluster



wickedaccord
11-04-2002, 01:22 PM
by any chance.. would anyone know or have a pic of the 89 accord jdm cluster?? if so, please email me at lord_raptor69er@hotmail.com

i would like to purchase it also if anyone an get a hold of one for me. or i will trade mine with it. mine has the reverse indiglo already in it. i will do a straight exchange. thanks

jon

shepherd79
11-05-2002, 05:21 AM
ok, first of all it is all digital which means it will not work on carb engines, second of all you will have a very hard time wirring it.
just stick to the ones you have now.
carotman has the picture of JDM cluster.

88LXi68
11-05-2002, 05:43 AM
No...shepard you are wrong. There is a JDM digital cluster, but there is also the JDM B20A cluster which has a 140mph speedo. Maybe he is talking about that one.

Site
11-05-2002, 06:31 AM
I'd like to see a pic of the 140 mph cluster, too.

Neuspeed87lx
11-05-2002, 07:42 AM
i want that ditigal cluster !!!

socal3rdgen
11-05-2002, 08:26 AM
im pretty sure wickadaccord and his buddys could wire up a microwave to a bicycle if you let them. im pretty sure they could do it. digital or not. :D

wickedaccord
11-05-2002, 11:40 AM
well socal spoke for me. even if it is digital i can put it in. i deal with stereo bull shits and alarms all the time. by the way socal.. did u put the clutch in yet??i pretty much have installed everything there is available for cars. but 86lxi mentioned the one i want. but if one of u guys or i could get a hold of carotman maybe he can post up pics of the cluster. and i would like to see how high the rpm goes up to. would be awesome if it actually went to 9grand. that way i wont have to use an autometer. thanks guys. late

jon

socal3rdgen
11-05-2002, 11:44 AM
yeah it kicks ass

Love_the_3g
12-20-2002, 12:27 AM
i got electroluminescent guages on ebay and they have the 140 mph speedometer

RCracer
12-20-2002, 03:47 AM
Do you mean the Dash display that came with the B20a?
If you do I have attached a photo of mine.
It is a standard B20a dash display with a alloy surround.

wickedaccord
12-20-2002, 05:07 PM
well i would actually like a jdm JDM cluster. a real actual JDM cluster. ofcourse id like to see it first. thanks for the photo though

jon

A20A1
12-20-2002, 05:29 PM
With the jdm in, our car would look more like kit.
I think Carotman had a pic

safeel
12-21-2002, 02:40 PM
what u mean by JDM cluster??
Thats a JDM cluster that he posted isnt it??

wickedaccord
12-21-2002, 11:03 PM
well from wat i can see.. it says MPH.. i want the KMH to be big not MPH to be big......

smufguy
12-21-2002, 11:21 PM
To have the stock digital cluster working, u need to have the conrtorller interface that came stock in the cars that had the digital gauge. IT looks more like those gm cars with the big digital speedo. not a cool LCD type, but a blocky digital type. anywayz, i have heard that ppl have a bad shit with the digital gauge.

I have a pic of the digital gauge in my hard drive. if anyone wanna post it, i can email yo uguys.