PDA

View Full Version : Need help with 89 LX

ArmageddonX
11-12-2002, 09:32 PM
Hey all, I'm new to the whole "mod" community. I bought a 89 Accord LX 4-door (maroon) and really want to make it look better. I have some questions...

I'm looking into painting over the maroon color and making it a white or a black. How much money am I looking at to have the car painted well. I mean, not like $10,000 good, but a good long lasting paintjob would cost me what?

Also, for a white car what interior colors would be best? For black the same question... How much does a full interior re-do usually run money wise?

Do you guys recommend lowering? If so, how much should I lower it so that it will look good with 16 inch rims? What methods do you recommend?

I was referred to this forums because they said you guys were very helpfull. I'd appreciate any help/answers you could give me. My main goal it to make the car look like a car I (a 19 year old) would own. I don't like the "family car" image and really want to make the car look and sound cool. "speed" isn't an issue with me, I just want it to look and sound good. I do have a budget, which is why I am asking financial questions. =)

You guys obviously know what ur doing! So i figured you guys would know the answers to my questions!

Later all.....

PS. Any additional input or ideas would be appreciated!

Jims 86LXI HB
11-13-2002, 12:48 AM
Do you guys recommend lowering? If so, how much should I lower it so that it will look good with 16 inch rims? What methods do you recommend?

OH yes I sure do. But only if your prepaired to do it right. All lowering springs are stiffer and need struts that can handle that extra stiffness over stock spirngs. How low to go depend's on what your eye's tell you looks good. I'd recommend at least 1.5" as a starting point a nice setup would be
Neuspeed 1.5" drop springs from $130 www.nopionline.com