Thread: New Member, looking to convert from Carb to FI 1989 Accord

DX User
    Vehicle
    1989 Honda Accord LX

New Member, looking to convert from Carb to FI 1989 Accord

Just introduced myself in the new member thread.

I am a seasoned mechanic with my own shop and am looking for some advice going forward on this conversion.

I want to turn our 1989 LX into an LXi.

I know I will need the complete intake manifold, with injectors, throttle body, blah, blah, the black box, the airbox, and the ECM.

A complete 89 LXi got set at my local wrecking yard, I was there today and the engine compartment is still complete.

I'm sure I will need a complete engine harness, and am unsure as to the ECM harness, or how that even works with the existing harness.

Can anyone tell me what else I am going to need to grab?

I am excellent with wiring (wired up the Tuned Port Injection in my S10, and the AMG 5.4 in my Chrysler Crossfire), so I am absolutely certain I can pull this off.

My goal is to have OEM appearance, and OEM performance. This car has 127k miles and will be my wife's daily driver for her 7 mile commute. We both really like 80's Hondas and she will drive this car for a very long time.

Jared
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20200503_151954993_HDR.jpg 
Views:	87 
Size:	530.6 KB 
ID:	10056   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20200503_164023218.jpg 
Views:	86 
Size:	418.4 KB 
ID:	10057  

Vehicle
    1989 Accord LX-i

Re: New Member, looking to convert from Carb to FI 1989 Accord

Dr_Snooz

"I like to take hammers, and just break stuff, just break stuff." - Beavis

1989 Honda Accord LX-i Coupe, 240k miles, MT swap, rear disc swap

Shop manual downloads available here: CLICK TO VIEW

DX User

The link is dead, please can you post another info...Im in the same process.But for aerodeck

Vehicle
    1989 Accord LX-i