Thread: ok ive searched weber install q's

ok ive searched weber install q's

flame me if you want all the links with pics seem to be down. Im a fuel injection guy im not sure hwere all these ports are or aything. Im installing a weber dgav electric choke on the wifeys 89 lx.

My biggest question is what did everyone else do with the wires. Theres a plug that connects to the stock carb base. did you cut it or what, just let it hang.

Next is what vac lines can i get rid of. She uses this car as a daily driver and it sees alot of miles. She needs to keep her a/c and cruise control but I want as many line gone as possible. Id prefer pics or numbers matching the stock vac numbers please. Im new at carbs here

In the how to on the weber install theres a pic of a cable routing that you dont need the tranny kickdown cable is that catually a honda cable or a diagram of something id need to make. Im trying to adapt the stock linkages to the weber and its looking a little tricky to say the least.

edit!!!!!
    ok so as im reading another thread im realizing I should be rewording my qiestions here. If i remove the black box and everything connected to it, how do i keep the vac advance, cc, and ac going?
    Theres the vac port on the back of the intake manifold.

the port on the weber

the port of the thermostat Im guessing these are thermovalves?

The diszzy ports obviously and the ac and cc

Other than that if theres anything else ill let you know later. please help mike
    Last edited by mykwikcoupe; 03-02-2006 at 09:02 PM.

Vehicle
    2006 Chevy Cobalt LS
    you strip the intake manifold bare...

Are you sure the pics are down?

Cruise control may not work.

A/C will work just fine, the only thing vacuum with A/C was the idle boost to offset the drop in idle when the A/C clutch engaged.
    Thing is the Weber has no A/C idle boost diaphragm so you don't use the vacuum for it.

more to come...

https://www.3geez.com/forum/showthread.php?t=38161
    weber how to