Thread: uhhhhhhhhh hi!!

DX User

uhhhhhhhhh hi!!

Hi everyone i'm a newbie! my name is Destiny and I'm 17. I live in Nebraska. Ok I'm sorry if this was already posted I searched the engine and I found one that said Buying and Accord but it didn't work anymore. Well the question is my cousin's roommate is selling a '86 honda accord for $400. I really don't know that much about it but I'm going to stop by and see it today or tommorow. I know there's a hole in the motor (but he has a friend that does welding) and the bumper is off (but since he works on cars he said he would put it back on). I wanted to know what should I look for when I go Check it out. I know I should check miles, overrall condition, how it shifts etc. I really don't know alot about accords (that's why i'm here). But I don't want to dump alot of money in it if it won't last ya kno? So if anyone could help me I would really apperciate it....thanks!

Vehicle
    2005 ES2 Civic, 2018 Toyota 4Runner SR5 Premium 4x4

Re: uhhhhhhhhh hi!!

hole in the motor???? that doesn't sound like a very good deal.

Vehicle
    88 LX-i Hatch (Sold),1989 LX-i Sedan (Sold), 88 LX-i Sedan (Sold), 89 LX-i Sedan (RIP)

Is it a hole in the Oil pan or a hole in the block itself
    Oh Yeah Welcome

LXi User
    Vehicle
    1989 Accord LXI Coupe

um, hole in the motor?? maybe there is not motor? lol. if there is a hole in the motor, i dought its a good deal. lol.

oops forgot Welcome!!!
    V12 Supercharged Toyota Accord

DX User

i'm not sure . I will find out for sure. What else should I look for?
    Last edited by LilMizzdede; 06-30-2006 at 10:29 AM.

LXi User
    Vehicle
    1989 Accord LXI Coupe

just take a bunch of pics of the car, and post them up, we will let u know right away if its really worth it or not, and find out forsure everything about the car, what the hole is from, has it been in accident, and has it ever been repainted. those are some of the first questions....

Vehicle
    1989 Honda Accord SE-i Coupe