Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: PROJECT , TURBO ( SITE )

Vehicle
    Twin Weber DCOE Powered 88 Honda Accord LX

Exclamation PROJECT , TURBO ( SITE )

I want to plan a blow-through boost setup for my 40 DCOEs (once the suckers are in - having the intake made now). From what I understand, DCOEs are sealed and can take moderate boost. I also have some pics of a "turbo hat" made for DCOEs (See Pic Below). Most who boost DCOEs do it with one 45mm carb, not twin 40s. I want to do it with twin 40s. I'm new with this, but I have time and $ to put toward it.

Things I wanna think through - supercharger or turbocharger? (Remember, the sidedrafts open toward the windshield.)
    Fuel management - no Funstick, I don't want EFI .
    Exhaust considerations - what size piping, etc.
    Compression - new pistons, Wiseco, JE, etc.
    Cam regrind specs.
    Consider that I will want to put in nitrous (fogger-type).

You won't be wasting your time helping me think through this. This is something I plan to carry through with. Thanks!
    Mike Clark

Vehicle
    Another pic of the turbo hat:
    Mike Clark

Vehicle
    And another:
    Mike Clark

SEi User
    Vehicle
    burgundy 86 honda accord/ brown 89 chevy caprice wagon
    i thnk youve got a long road ahead of you for sure. manageing the fuel is gonne be tough but spark it another issue. i got some help for that.
    Want your A series to kick a B series engines ass?email me for detials or check out our site

WWW.ACCORDCENTRAL.COM

Vehicle
    A long term process for this is okay for me. I'm in no rush, but I am determined to do it. In you opinion, is this do-able, funstick?
    Mike Clark

SEi User
    Vehicle
    yeah but yr gonnaneed to manage the spark
    Want your A series to kick a B series engines ass?email me for detials or check out our site

WWW.ACCORDCENTRAL.COM

Vehicle