Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: want to build up my car

DX User

want to build up my car

ok im pickin up a 89 accord and im lookin at slapin a turbo on it.

how much boost can these motors hold and what kind of injectors do you all run

im looking for speed and i want to go cheep the turbo kit is going to be a junck yard kit i got a turbo off a ford tbird that ill be useing and im going to go cheep seen its just a toy to play with and im only dropin 300 on the car needs a water pump and body sucks but im not lookin for looks just speed

now im new to honda motors so any info will be great

jeff

Vehicle
    89 LX-i(5speed)

Re: want to build up my car

make sure you pick up a fuel injected car...or you will be hating life

to the site maing!

1989 Honda Accord LX-i
    B18c1 swap since 7/2011
    175whp and 132tq
    Redzone tuned

3Geez Veteran Civic Accord Honda's Avatar
    Vehicle
    1995 Civic/ 1988 CRX

sup dude and welcome to 3geez

1988 Honda Accord LX-i Coupe 123k miles.

https://www.3geez.com/forum/search.php before asking any qusetions

Vehicle
    1986 Honda Prelude 2.0Si-T

look in the FAQ section

and another thing, theres fast, cheap, not reliable... and theres fast, not cheap, reliable... not fast, cheap, reliable. choose one.....
    -Gio
    My E85 Turbo Build
    5280FEST

DX User

i dont really car much about the car its just going to be a race car lol i want it to hold up but im not going all out and dropin 5grand on it lol i may when this motor blows i may do a swap but rite now im not to worry about it i have my cavalier i drvie evey day and my nissan im building for looks now i want to go fast i was going to build the cavalier but theres more honda parts out there and cheeper

Vehicle
    89 LX-i(5speed)

we dont have alot of aftermarket but yeah....your turbo will have to be custom...but if you get junkyard parts it might work...just not very reliable.....so yeah like i said make sure the car is a lx-i or and se-i

1989 Honda Accord LX-i