Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: turbo manifold...

turbo manifold...

i have been putting off building a new manifold for quite some time, i just called a local supplier to get prices on bends 304ss sch10 and sch40 steel.
    Whats weird about the whole thing is the stainless is cheaper than the steel.
    no matter,they only have 2 90's in ss in stock. so i'll go ahead and get the steel. It will be alittle hevier but stout.
    i have been rocking my log for 4 years now without any problems, and i used the steel bends and t's without any additional bracing.
    strenth is a non-issue.

so as i progress i will post updates.

Re: turbo manifold...

well no update really, i ran all over town getting parts for the manifold and parts for the manifold and collector jig. I broke 2 bandsaw blades starting the jig's,then went chasing for them.

i also got con'd into doing the break's on the apt.managers car. for lol.

what a day! it was better than being at work though!

Accord of the Year - 2006

What design you going with? shorty, ramhorn, topmount!

at the moment i am playing with models. i am looking at a traditional topmount, and a topmount with the turbine inlet clocked towards the front of the car just behind the grill on the hood.

while i am at it i bought enough bends for another log manifold.
    all i need are flanges.
    Last edited by 89T; 10-31-2007 at 03:41 AM.

Vehicle
    1988 Honda Accord LX-i Turbo 2004 Acura TL 6 speed/navigation

talk to bmc racing for 1/2" thick weld flanges h
    429whp 362wtq A20 TURBO. A20T>*

Vehicle
    1989 Accord SEI Coupe, 08 Ford E-250