Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Finish the H22A swap?

LX User
    Vehicle
    1989 SEi 4dr (H22A soon?)

Question Finish the H22A swap?

So, I have a bit of a dilemma here. I've got too many cars clogging up my (rather small) driveway, and something has to go. Since I've been barred from working on it for SIX YEARS, I've decided to part with my H22A project car.

The swap is not complete, so I am debating on whether to finish the basic mechanicals, or just hack it up and sell it for parts.

Anyone interested in finishing this project? Just looking for input. Thanks.
    Engineer by profession, writer by practice, mechanic by necessity, martial artist by design.

Vehicle
    2005 ES2 Civic, 2018 Toyota 4Runner SR5 Premium 4x4

Re: Finish the H22A swap?

where you located? i know it says in tha desert but that could be in a lot of places... depending on prices i'm sure some of us would be interested... got any pics?
    dead white and blue

LX User
    Vehicle

I'm in Southeastern Washington, Tri Cities area.

I'll do a full writeup later (probably Sunday). The poor thing was picked over for parts over the last six years to keep our SEi running strong, so it needs lots of work to make a complete running vehicle. Details later. Pix below:

Engineer by profession, writer by practice, mechanic by necessity, martial artist by design.

Vehicle
    1981 Accord Hatchback, 1984 Accord Sedan

So other than the visible missing parts, what exactly needs to be done on it?

3Geez Veteran
    Vehicle
    89 LXi Sedan (sold) - Car free now, with hella bikes

think i could fit a h22a in ur 2gee?

Vehicle
    '89 Accord 2.0i-16 | '89 Accord 1.6 STD | '84 Opel Ascona

The 2g is going B20 isn't it, so h22 for the 1g?

LX User
    Vehicle

Post Re: Finish the H22A swap?

The "list:"

Stuff that's broken 3g parts you'll need to replace:
    1. 3 of the front ball joints (broken).