Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Calabek : 1987 Accord Aerodeck LXR-S

Vehicle
    1987 Aerodeck

Calabek : 1987 Accord Aerodeck LXR-S

Heyo everyone! My name is Calabek (pronounced TS-UH-LUH-BEK), I'm 21 and currently living in South Australia, Australia. I'm a full time student, but at the time of making this thread I have about 2 and a half months left for holidays.

Last week (01-12-13) I came across an Aerodeck for sale in Queensland (about 2,100kms from my current residence) so I called the guy and told him I'd take it, regardless of problems. The 86-89 Aerodeck has been my number 1 favourite car ever since I saw Marvin a few years back. Crazy_C completely inspired me with his Aerodeck and from that moment I knew I had to have one!

The Aerodeck is my 3rd Accord. My first Accord was a CB. See here. I crashed it (see here)... it's so sad as it was my first car.

My second Accord I still currently own and love to bits. See here, here and here.

So, onto the Aerodeck. The Aerodeck is an 87 model, as of posting this thread I haven't actually seen it in person, but I have plenty of photos to share. It's been imported from Japan, B18A with 160,xxxkms, it has OEM rain guards, OEM mats and the power folding mirrors. Apparently there's a bit of rust in the hatch, and some on the front passenger side pillar. I've been told the pop-up lights don't pop-up, the interior is pretty mint and it comes with old registration papers (which is a huge thing for me because it's extremely hard to register imports here). I've done some research and I believe it's the only one in the whole of Australia (yay!) I bought the car for $800AUD and have organised for it to be shipped down which cost me $469AUD. My plan is to restore it, keep it looking extremely 80s, not stanced, moreso sleeper and to use it as a daily instead of my CD5. Onto the pictures!